2020 Thai Holidays

Follow

We always have a skeleton crew working on holidays. Requests may take longer to be completed on the particular day(s).

Please note that some of the dates change year-to-year since Buddhist holidays follow the Lunar Calendar.

 

2020

1 Wednesday 1st January 2020 New Year's Day
2 Monday 10th February 2020 Makha Bucha Day observed
3 Monday 6th April 2020 Chakri Memorial Day
4 Monday 13th April 2020 Songkran
5 Tuesday 14th April 2020 Songkran
6 Wednesday 15th April 2020 Songkran
7 Friday 1st May 2020 Labour Day
8 Monday 4th May 2020 Coronation Day
9 Wednesday 6th May 2020 Visakha Bucha Day
10 Wednesday 3rd June 2020 Queen's Birthday
11 Monday 6th July 2020 Asanha Bucha Day observed
12 Monday 27th July 2020 Substitution for Songkran Festival - day 1
13 Tuesday 28th July 2020 Rama X's Birthday
14 Wednesday 12th August 2020 Mother's Day
15 Friday 4th September 2020 Substitution for Songkran Festival - day 2
16 Monday 7th September 2020 Substitution for Songkran Festival - day 3
17 Tuesday 13th October 2020 Rama IX's Memorial Day
18 Friday 23rd October 2020 Chulalongkorn Day
19 Monday 7th December 2020 Father's Day
20 Thursday 10th December 2020 Constitution Day
21 Thursday 31st December 2020 New Year's Eve

 

* In line with the Thai government's response to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, the Songkran holidays on the 13th, 14th and 15th of April have been postponed. Any substitution holidays will be announced at a later date if necessary.

* The holiday on July 27th was added as a substitution for day 1 of the Songkran holidays.

* The holidays on September 4th and 7th were added as substitutions for days 2 and 3 of the Songkran holidays.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments